AustLit logo
Australian Book Industry Awards (ABIA)
Subcategory of Awards Australian Awards
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.


Established by the Australian Publishers' Association, the Australian Book Industry Awards (ABIA Awards) celebrate the achievements of authors, publishers and booksellers over the past year. The list of prize winners since 2006 is available at the APA's website.

Source: Sighted: 10/12/2013.

Winners (also see subcategories)v1521

2021 winner (Bookshop of the year) Avid Reader