AustLit logo
The Pixie O'Harris Award (1994-)
or The HarperCollins Pixie O'Harris Award
Subcategory of Australian Book Industry Awards (ABIA)
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.


The Pixie O'Harris Award is presented to publishers, editors, creators, booksellers and other industry representative for services to children's literature.

It is named in honour of Pixie O'Harris.

This award pre-dates the official launch of the Australian Book Industry Awards in 2006, but is awarded under its auspices.

Latest Winners / Recipients

Year: 2022

recipient Libby Hathorn

Year: 2021

Year: 2019

Year: 2018

winner Jane Covernton for Outstanding Commitment to Children's Literature

Year: 2016