AustLit logo
Max Fatchen Fellowship (2014-)
Carclew Fellowship (1988-2012)
Subcategory of Adelaide Festival Awards for Literature
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.


  • Not shortlisted in 2022.

Latest Winners / Recipients

Year: 2022

winner Poppy Nwosu for 'Beast'.

Year: 2020

winner Sally Heinrich for 'The Rainbow Thief'.

Year: 2018

winner Danielle Clode For 'Tellurian Blue'.

Year: 2016

Year: 2014

Works About this Award

The "Larrikin Laureate" Faces a New Challenge Geoff Goodfellow , 1988 single work criticism
— Appears in: The Advertiser , 29 October 1988; (p. 5)