AustLit logo
Australian Capital Territory Poetry Prize
Subcategory of Awards Australian Awards
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.


This prize, for a single poem, is available to ACT-based poets and is valued at a total of $5,000 ($3,000 for the winner and $1,000 for two runners-up). This award ran from 2003-2013.

Winners (also see subcategories)v1468

2013 winner Lesley Lebkowicz
2004 winner The Stalinists, the Taliban Geoff Page , 2004 single work poetry
2003 inaugural winner The Eternity Knot i "A twist of soft thread", Jennifer Webb , 2003-2004 single work poetry
— Appears in: Muse , December - January no. 235 2003-2004; (p. 9) Journal of Australian Studies , no. 82 2004; (p. 129)