AustLit logo
image of person or book cover 53267510782837132.jpg
y separately published work icon Mira Chambers Trilogy series - author   novel   fantasy   mystery  
Issue Details: First known date: 2010... 2010 Mira Chambers Trilogy
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.

AbstractHistoryArchive Description

A trilogy of novels that begin with Mira Grant, blind, orphaned, traumatised, and institutionalised, and follow her attempts to regain her independence and forge a career investigating mysteries, with the aid of her mysterious ability to see into the past.



Affiliation Notes

  • Writing Disability in Australia:

    For details, see individual work records.


y separately published work icon Diamond Eyes Anita Bell , Pymble : Voyager , 2010 Z1754770 2010 single work novel fantasy mystery

Orphaned as a child after the bizarre deaths of her parents, Mira is a carrier of the Fragile-X gene. Institutionalised in the Serenity Centre, a sanctuary for adults with disabilities, she can see the past but cannot see her real surroundings. When two medical specialists arrive to do a survey, there is a murder and Mira is the only witness.

y separately published work icon Hindsight Anita Bell , Pymble : Voyager , 2011 Z1785227 2011 single work novel fantasy mystery 'Mira Chambers has an infallible gift for solving mysteries … but using it comes with a price. Determined to regain her independence after ten years in orphanages and asylums, Mira leaps at the chance to help her friend, Bennet Chiron, an enigmatic ex-con who risked his life to save hers. Mira plans to investigate the murder-robbery that put him behind bars for six years, in the hope of clearing his name. But people are turning up dead under bizarre circumstances, and Mira discovers that she’s being hunted by two old adversaries. Layers of secrets are about to be ripped apart … is Mira the only one with a steep price to pay?' Source: (Sighted 13/06/2011).
y separately published work icon Leopard Dreaming Anita Bell , Sydney : Voyager , 2012 Z1891458 2012 single work novel fantasy mystery 'Mira Chambers has an infallible talent for solving mysteries ... but using it always gets her into worse trouble.

'Having spent half her life in asylums, Mira discovers a sense of self-worth, finally, in helping victims of crime. When the matron who helped Mira to regain her independence is abducted, she attempts to save her with the help of ex-army lieutenant, Adam Lockman. But Freddie Leopard, a dangerous sociopath, tries to destroy Lockman′s reputation... and Mira.

'Cut off and alone for the first time in her life, Mira is swept into a world of conspiracies and betrayals, where her dream of achieving a normal life is constantly thwarted by the far darker desires of her enemies.

'Layers of secrets unravel as her world falls apart - until the ultimate sacrifice presents a chance to save her friend and revisit her lost love in the "echoes of yesterday."' (From the publisher's website.)

Publication Details of Only Known VersionEarliest 2 Known Versions of

First known date: 2010
Last amended 8 Feb 2019 14:56:38