AustLit logo
Issue Details: First known date: 2007... 2007 Kerry Greenwood's 'Rewriting' of Agatha Christie
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.

AbstractHistoryArchive Description

'In this article, I examine Australian crime writer Kerry Greenwood's first 15 novels in the Phryne Fisher series, published between 1989 and 2005. Throughout this series, Greenwood clearly signals the interlocutory relationship between her novels and those of Agatha Christie. I therefore focus my study on how and to what end she "rewrites" Christie.' (Author's abstract)


  • Includes reference to the influence of Agatha Christie on Kerry Greenwood.

Publication Details of Only Known VersionEarliest 2 Known Versions of

  • Appears in:
    y separately published work icon JASAL Journal of the Association for the Study of Australian Literature vol. 7 2007 Z1454555 2007 periodical issue 2007 pg. 59-70
    Note: Includes list of works cited.
Last amended 9 Aug 2010 11:17:10
59-70 Kerry Greenwood's 'Rewriting' of Agatha Christiesmall AustLit logo JASAL