y Australian Animal Trilogy series - author   short story  
Issue Details: First known date: 1972-1981... 1972-1981 Australian Animal Trilogy
AustLit is a subscription service. The content and services available here are limited because you have not been recognised as a subscriber. Find out how to gain full access to AustLit


  • The first two books in this trilogy are illustrated by Clifton Pugh; the third, A Sliver of Time, is illustrated by John Olsen.


y A Sliver of Time Ivan Smith , Sydney : Harper and Row , 1981 Z1451166 1981 single work short story
y Dingo King Ivan Smith , South Melbourne : Wren , 1977 Z1451170 1977 single work short story
y The Death of a Wombat Ivan Smith , Melbourne : Wren , 1972 Z1451173 1972 single work short story

Tells the simple story of a wombat's attempt to escape an approaching bushfire.

Publication Details of Only Known VersionEarliest 2 Known Versions of

First known date: 1972-
      1972-1981 .
Last amended 25 May 2009 15:08:45
  • Bush,
    Powered by Trove