AustLit logo
form y separately published work icon The Broken Melody series - publisher   radio play  
Adaptation of The Broken Melody Frederick J. Thwaites , 1930 single work novel
Issue Details: First known date: 1961... 1961 The Broken Melody
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.


  • Adapted from the novel by F. J. Thwaites.

Production Details

  • Consists of 52 fifteen minute episodes (Source : ScreenSound).

Publication Details of Only Known VersionEarliest 2 Known Versions of

      ca. 1961 .
      Extent: 52x15 min. episodesp.
Last amended 29 Jun 2020 14:30:20
    Powered by Trove