y Seeing I single work   novel   science fiction  
Issue Details: First known date: 1998... 1998 Seeing I
AustLit is a subscription service. The content and services available here are limited because you have not been recognised as a subscriber. Find out how to gain full access to AustLit

AbstractHistoryArchive Description

'He has no idea why Samantha Jones ran away from him.

Sam is homeless on the streets of the colony world of Ha'olam, trying to face what's just happened between her and the Doctor. He's searching for her, and for answers. While she struggles to survive in a strange city centuries from home, the Doctor comes across evidence of alien involvement in the local mega-corporation, INC - and is soon confined to a prison that becomes a hell of his own making.

Where did INC's mysterious eye implants really come from? What is the company searching for in the deserts? What is hiding in the shadows, watching their progress?

Faced with these mysteries, separated by half a world, Sam and the Doctor each face a battle - Sam to rebuild her life, the Doctor to stay sane. And if they find each other again, what will be left of either of them?'

Source: Doctor Who Guide (http://www.drwhoguide.com/whobbc12.htm). Sighted: 4/8/2011

(Features the Eighth Doctor.)


  • Dedication: For the ones who make a difference - starting with Frank Brannigan, Dick Kelly, and Alpha Phi Omega.

  • Epigraph: Well, that was the whole point of growing up, wasn't it? To stop wishing and start doing. Paul Cornell, Timewyrm: Revelation

Publication Details of Only Known VersionEarliest 2 Known Versions of

    • London,
      United Kingdom (UK),
      Western Europe, Europe,
      BBC Books ,
      1998 .
      Extent: 279p.
      ISBN: 0563405864
      Series: y The Eighth Doctor Books London : BBC Books , 1997-2005 Z1293396 1997 series - publisher novel science fiction

      Published between June 1997 to June 2005, this series was the first to be published by BBC Books after it took over the literary Doctor Who franchise from Virgin Books. Virgin had previously released the Doctor Who: The New Adventures line under its Doctor Who Books imprint.

      The first BBC Book release was Doctor Who: The Novel of the Film, a novelisation of the 1996 telefilm. This is not generally considered to be part of the Eight Doctor series, however. The first of that series, The Eight Doctors, features all eight incarnations of the Doctor.

      Number in series: 12
Last amended 22 Nov 2013 14:00:53
    Powered by Trove