AustLit logo
Issue Details: First known date: 1982... 1982 De Profundis : For Baritone, Two String Quartets and Percussion
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.


  • Composer's dedication: For Lyall Bevan, a monodrama, "De Profundis Epistola: in Carcere et Vinculis", original words of Oscar Wilde arranged into a libretto by Gwen Harwood; for baritone, two string quartets and one percussion player.
  • Compact disc also available.
  • Influenced by Oscar Wilde's De Profundis Epistola : in Carcere et Vinculis

Publication Details of Only Known VersionEarliest 2 Known Versions of

Last amended 12 Feb 2009 13:55:18
Influenced by:
    Powered by Trove