AustLit logo
From the Second Diary of a Lost Voyeur single work   poetry   "Have I ever fished for marron"
Issue Details: First known date: 1991... 1991 From the Second Diary of a Lost Voyeur
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.

All Publication Details

  • Appears in:
    y separately published work icon All the Wrong Places Rosanne Musu , Roleystone : Literary Mouse Press , 1991 Z539520 1991 selected work poetry

    A collection of 90 poems from Maltese-Australian writer Rosanne Musu, a number of which were accorded commendations and/or awards. The published works appeared between 1978 and 1991 in such magazines, literary journals and newspapers as the Fremantle Arts Review, West Australian, Barbic Broadsheet, Rocky Hill Lines, Womanspeak, Scarp, Prints, Going Down Swinging, Mattoid, Luna, Verandah, the Small Times, Webber's Magazine, LiNQ, Outrider, Dis-locations, A Penny Dreadful, Redoubt, and the Canberra Times. Some of the poems were also read on radio.

    For the 2011 edition, published under the name Rosanne Dingli, Rod Moran contributed the following blurb: 'Dingli’s sensual poetry focuses on emotion. Her sense of location and occasion explore overlaps of sensation prompted by a lifetime of changes and shifts to different places. The poems imbibe some of the more challenging aspects of life with a tongue-in-cheek defiance.'

    Roleystone : Literary Mouse Press , 1991
    pg. 81-82