AustLit logo
Karly Lane Karly Lane i(A146828 works by)
Gender: Female
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.

BiographyHistory

Karly Lane lives with her partner and four children in a small town on the mid-north coast of New South Wales. She writes whenever she can fit it in around her part-time job and children

Most Referenced Works

On the Web

Awards for Works

Burnt 2013 single work novel romance

'Sebastian (Seb) Taylor and Rebecca Whiteman were high school sweethearts dreaming of a future together, when one terrible night forever changed their destiny.

Eighteen years after the tragedy, Rebecca, newly divorced, has brought her children back to the town she left behind, to start a new life.

'Seb, an elite SAS soldier in the Australian Army, has returned home injured, angry and grieving, to face a town that hasn't forgotten and a father who has never understood him.

'Rebecca has enough problems of her own without adding Seb Taylor to the mix; a failed marriage, two children to support and an annoying heavy breather who refuses to stop calling. The last thing she needed was her first love to make a sudden reappearance in her life...especially when it was clear he came with more baggage than an airport luggage carousel.

'Seb didn't want to get mixed up in Rebecca's problems. And he sure as hell didn't need two kids thrown into the equation. He came home to heal his wounds, both old and new but could he do it without getting burnt?'

Source: Publisher's blurb.

2013 finalist Australian Romance Readers Awards Favourite Romantic Suspense
North Star 2011 single work novel mystery romance 'Since her divorce a year ago, Kate Thurston feels like she's lurched from one disaster to another. Her teenage daughter, Georgia, seems to have morphed into a monster overnight, and her son Liam breaks her heart with his sad brown eyes.

When Kate receives news that her grandfather has bequeathed her North Star, the vast property that has been in her family for generations, it feels like the perfect opportunity to flee the hectic pace of city life for a calmer rural existence.

As soon as she arrives at North Star, however, Kate realises she's going to need every ounce of determination to restore the rundown homestead to its former glory and fulfil her dream of turning it into a bush retreat. And as for the farm, well it's in utter disarray. As she starts to make headway with the homestead's restoration, and falls for a local bloke, Kate finally feels like life is going right for her. Then her ex-husband comes to town and triggers a series of events that will change her life forever ...

In the tradition of Fleur McDonald and Rachael Treasure, with dollops of mystery and lashings of suspense, North Star will have you reading through the night.' (Publisher's blurb)
2011 finalist Australian Romance Readers Awards Favourite Contemporary Romance
Last amended 16 Jun 2016 07:17:43
Other mentions of "" in AustLit:
    X