AustLit logo
Gina Roncoli Gina Roncoli i(A145519 works by)
Gender: Female
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.


'Gina Roncoli has been writing and script editing for film and television since graduating from the AFTRS in 1989. In 1990 she produced and co-wrote Canto A La Vida, which won an AFI Award for Best Documentary, was twice nominated for an Australian Human Rights Award and won the Special Jury Prize at the 1990 San Francisco International Film Festival. Since 1994 she has been writing and script editing for television, specializing in animation and children’s series. In 2003, Gina won an AWGIE for Best Children’s Script for an episode of the Channel 7 children’s series Bambaloo. She also script edits and assesses feature films, and between 1996-98 she was a Project Officer for the NSW Film and Television Office. Before working as a screenwriter Gina was a journalist for print and broadcast.' Source: Mindframe for Stage and Screen ( (Sighted: 23/2/2012)

Gina Roncoli has written extensively for television, largely for children's television program. The programs for which she has written include Sweat (1996), Fallen Angels (1997), Driven Crazy (1998), Deadly (2006), Master Raindrop (2008), Gasp! (2008), My Place (2009), Zigby (2009), and (2011).

In addition to the above works, she has written scripts for Bambaloo (2003), Raggs (2007), Dive Olly Dive! (2007), Out of the Blue (2008), and CJ the DJ (2009).

Most Referenced Works

Awards for Works

form y separately published work icon My Place ( dir. Shawn Seet et. al. )agent Australia : Little Leaf Pictures Matchbox Pictures ABC Television , 2009-2011 Z1649817 2009-2011 series - publisher film/TV children's historical fiction My Place, based on the award-winning book My Place by Nadia Wheatley and Donna Rawlins, is a thirteen-part drama series that tells the story of one house in South Sydney through the experiences of the children who live there over a 130-year period. My Place aims to show that everyone is part of history and that every place has a story.
2012 winner Logie Awards Most Outstanding Children's Program
2011 winner Australian Academy of Cinema and Television Arts Awards Best Children's Television Series For Series Two.
2010 winner Australian Film Institute Awards Best Children's Television Drama For Series One.
Last amended 4 Oct 2012 16:27:38
Other mentions of "" in AustLit: