AustLit logo
image of person or book cover 1872385776820556655.jpg
This image has been sourced from online.
y separately published work icon The Popeye Murder single work   novel   crime  
Is part of A Rebecca Keith Mystery Sandra Winter-Dewhirst , 2018 series - author novel (number 1 in series)
Issue Details: First known date: 2015... 2015 The Popeye Murder
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.

AbstractHistoryArchive Description

'Rebecca Keith is the editor of “Taste”, the food and wine supplement in Adelaide’s daily newspaper. Joining a throng of reporters and chefs aboard a local ferryboat called The Popeye to mark the launch of the Australian Food Festival, the gathered crowd is shocked when one of the city’s top chefs is found murdered in a macabre way. Rebecca and the other guests are immediately tagged as suspects to the crime, but in a strange twist of fate, Rebecca is also assigned by her newspaper to cover the murder. Faced with this strange ethical dilemma, she soon finds herself wrapped up in interviews and investigations that put her face-to-face with a host of suspects—and grave mortal danger. For fans of Kerry Greenwood’s Phyrne Fisher Murder Series and Agatha Christie’s Miss Marple and Poirot, The Popeye Murder: A Rebecca Keith Mystery is a lighthearted tale set against the backdrop of the quirky, yet rich culture of one of Australia’s most beloved coastal cities.'

Source: Publisher's blurb.

Publication Details of Only Known VersionEarliest 2 Known Versions of

    • Mile End, West Torrens area, Adelaide - South West, Adelaide, South Australia,: Wakefield Press , 2018 .
      image of person or book cover 7986471778416717506.jpg
      Image courtesy of publisher's website.
      Extent: 224p.
      Note/s:
      • Published: 12th February 2018
         

      ISBN: 9781743055236

Works about this Work

Murder on the Menu Deborah Bogle , 2015 single work column
— Appears in: The Advertiser , 14 November 2015; (p. 19)
Murder on the Menu Deborah Bogle , 2015 single work column
— Appears in: The Advertiser , 14 November 2015; (p. 19)
Last amended 23 Feb 2018 06:43:32
Settings:
  • Adelaide, South Australia,
Newspapers:
    Powered by Trove
    X