AustLit logo
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.


Inaugurated in 2015, this prize is overseen by the Australasian Association of Writing Programs.


2020 winner Lisa Dowdall for 'Stone Hearts: A Collection of Short Stories'.
2019 winner Benjamin Muir
2018 winner Wendy Riley
2017 winner Joshua Kemp
2016 winner Ruby Todd
2015 winner Luke Johnson