AustLit logo


image of person or book cover 2156414091451296475.jpg
Image courtesy of publisher's website.
y separately published work icon The Life She Finds single work   novel   romance  
Is part of Granite Springs Maggie Christensen , 2019 series - author novel (number 4 in series)
Issue Details: First known date: 2020... 2020 The Life She Finds
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.

AbstractHistoryArchive Description

'When Lyn Hudson takes early retirement, her plan is to fulfil a lifelong dream to travel the world. But news of her father's death forces her back to Granite Springs; the town she fled when she was eighteen. While she has fond memories of roaming the paddocks with her childhood friend, Ken, life on the land was definitely not for her.

'Ken Thompson, cheated out of his inheritance in the family property after an argument with his father, has built up a successful business in Granite Springs as a realter and stock and station agent. When the son he intended to inherit his business returns to work on the family property, his plans for the future are shattered and family relations further strained.

'Thrown together by circumstances, the pair discover the spark which they denied forty-five years earlier is still smouldering. But time has passed. They are different people.

'Is it possible they'll find common ground and start afresh, or will Lyn once again follow her dreams and abandon Granite Springs and their chance at happiness?'

Source: Publisher's blurb.

Publication Details of Only Known VersionEarliest 2 Known Versions of

    • Sunshine Coast, South East Queensland, Queensland,: Cala Publishing , 2020 .
      image of person or book cover 2156414091451296475.jpg
      Image courtesy of publisher's website.
      Extent: 270p.p.
      • Published 9 June 2020.
      ISBN: 9780648522485, 0648522482
Last amended 6 Aug 2020 14:37:27