AustLit logo
Elizabeth Tan, Rubik single work   essay  
  • Author:agent LS
Issue Details: First known date: 2017... 2017 Elizabeth Tan, Rubik
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.

AbstractHistoryArchive Description

'The term “experimental fiction” can be used to cover a multitude of sins: an almost petulant obsession with abstraction and a disdainful disregard for the experience of the reader, among them. When it works, though, we have novels in the tradition of Kafka, Woolf and Foster Wallace. The very best experimental writers have an inspired and weird way of seeing the world that makes much realist fiction seem moribund. Elizabeth Tan’s debut novel-in-stories, Rubik, is in the latter category: it’s wonderful, brilliant and mind-bending, and a worthy heir to the experimental tradition. (Introduction)

Publication Details of Only Known VersionEarliest 2 Known Versions of

Last amended 3 Apr 2017 08:20:25
Elizabeth Tan, Rubiksmall AustLit logo The Saturday Paper
Subjects:
  • Rubik Elizabeth Tan , 2017 single work novel
Newspapers:
    Powered by Trove
    X