Source: Goodreads.com
y Dead or Alive single work   novel   crime   detective  
Is part of Detective Parker Bell Jane Blythe 2012 series - author novel (number 3 in series)
Issue Details: First known date: 2014... 2014 Dead or Alive
AustLit is a subscription service. The content and services available here are limited because you have not been recognised as a subscriber. Find out how to gain full access to AustLit

AbstractHistoryArchive Description

The bone-chilling sequel to 'A Secret to the Grave' and 'Winter Wonderland.'

Twenty-one years ago a terrified little girl shot dead a man. Lila and Eric Abbott's world spins out of control in an instant when their young son is shot and their infant daughter abducted in a seemingly random car jacking. While working on the case Detective Parker Bell disappears without a trace leaving, his friends and family, including new wife Tessa, frantic to find out what has happened to him. Pregnant with their first child Tessa clings to the belief that her husband would never abandon her, despite the insistence of family and friends that Parker's recent behavioral changes may mean he has left on purpose. A husband who's dead or a husband who's alive but abandoned her seem to be Tessa's only choices, until a mysterious stranger enters her life.

Source: Author's Blurb

Publication Details of Only Known VersionEarliest 2 Known Versions of

    • Aberfeldie, Essendon, Essendon area, Melbourne - North, Melbourne, Victoria,: Bear Spots Publications , 2014 .
      Source: Goodreads.com
      Extent: 266p.
      ISBN: 9780992418021, 099241802X
Last amended 12 Oct 2016 14:47:56
    Powered by Trove