AustLit logo
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.


Administered by the Fellowship of Australian Writers Victorian branch.


2015 winner Alan Wearne
2011 winner Jennifer Harrison
2010 winner Peter Steele
2009 winner Jennifer Strauss
2006 winner Geoff Page
2005 winner Fay Zwicky
2004 winner Kris Hemensley
2003 winner Philip Salom
2001 winner Dorothy Porter
1999 winner Kevin Hart
1998 winner Jennifer Maiden
1996 winner Dorothy Hewett
1995 winner Robert Adamson
1995 winner Thomas Shapcott
1994 winner Judith Rodriguez
1993 winner Geoffrey Dutton
1992 winner Oodgeroo Noonuccal
1992 winner R. A. Simpson
1991 winner Elizabeth Riddell
1988 winner Roland Robinson
1983 winner Bruce Dawe
1982 winner Vincent Buckley
1982 winner Bruce Beaver
1980 winner John Blight
1978 winner Rosemary Dobson