AustLit logo
Antarctic Arts Fellowship
or Australian Antarctic Arts Fellowship
Subcategory of Awards Australian Awards
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.


The Australian Antarctic Division administers the Australian Antarctic Arts Fellowship, enabling those with a non-science focus to experience Antarctica and Australia's activities there, so that they may communicate this unique experience and understanding to other Australians.

The winners are indexed selectively: photographers, artists, songwriters are not included.


2016-2017 Sean Williams
2012-2013 Favel Parrett
2011-2012 Jesse Blackadder
2007-2008 Lynette Finch
2006-2007 Tanya Patrick
2005-2006 Anthony Eaton
2004-2005 Alison Lester
2003-2004 Tim Low
2003-2004 Elizabeth Leane
2003-2004 Bernadette Hince
2002-2003 Jenni Mitchell
2002-2003 Tom Griffiths
2000-2001 Hazel Edwards
1998-1999 Coral Tulloch
1997-1998 Andrew Darby
1994-1995 Meredith Hooper
1992-1993 Jorg Schmeisser
1988-1999 Tim Bowden
1987-1988 Trish Hart
1986-1987 Jan Senbergs
1986-1987 Andrew Darby
1984-1985 Alasdair McGregor