AustLit logo
The Hector Crawford Award
Subcategory of AWGIE Awards
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.


For Outstanding Contribution to the Craft via a Body of Script Editing Work


  • This award is given to a person who has made a significant contribution to the craft of scriptwriting.

Latest Winners / Recipients

Year: 2018

winner Tony Ayres

Year: 2016

Year: 2014

Year: 2013

Year: 2012

Graeme Koetsveld For an outstanding contribution to the craft via a body of script editing work.