AustLit logo
Bologna Prize for the Best Children’s Publishers of the Year
Subcategory of International Awards Bologna Ragazzi Award
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.


Established in 2013 by the Bologna Children's Book Fair and the Italian Publishers Association, the prize pays tribute to excellence in children's publishing. The Oceania category includes Australia and New Zealand: only Australian publishers are listed here.


2020 winner (Oceania) Windy Hollow
2019 winner (Oceania) Scribble
2017 winner (Oceania) Berbay Books
2015 winner (Oceania) Allen and Unwin
2014 winner (Oceania) Walker Books Australia