AustLit logo
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.


Inaugurated in 2016, this award is administered by the Australasian Association for Writing Programs.


2020 winner Nina Winter for 'Pit Stop'.
2019 winner Annabel Stafford for 'Acid'.
2018 winner Sophie Overett for 'Sea Wife'.
2017 winner Andrew Drummond for 'Song of Shadows'.
2016 winner Annabel Wilson for 'Quire'.