AustLit logo
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.


The Copyright Agency’s Author Fellowship supports established Australian authors to create a new work for publication.

This Fellowship was first awarded in 2015.


2018 winner Jeff Sparrow

for his project ‘Thinking Differently : Other minds and the challenge of climate change’

2017 winner Kathryn Heyman

for 'Words to Live By'

2016 winner Melissa Lucashenko

for 'Too Much Lip'

2015 winner Mark Henshaw