y ES Siren series - publisher   novel   science fiction   romance  
Issue Details: First known date: 2014 2014
AustLit is a subscription service. The content and services available here are limited because you have not been recognised as a subscriber. Find out how to gain full access to AustLit

AbstractHistoryArchive Description

A series of novels, following the various relationships that form as the Earth Ship Siren (ES Siren) takes military personnel and prisoners from a dying Earth to a new colony.

Includes

1
y Yours To Uncover Mel Teshco , Sydney : Momentum Books , 2014 8000706 2014 single work novel science fiction romance

'It’s the year 2202. Earth is grossly overpopulated and seriously polluted. Rita Songworth has spent half her twenty-two years trying to escape the dying planet. It’s taken the last five of those years to realize making it in the hard-ass infantry is her only way out, via space transporter Earth Ship Siren.

'But the journey to Unity, the new colony, isn’t easy. Rita has to resist an attraction to hard, brutish prisoner, Tristan MacFallan, whose masterful hands create more than the beautiful art he’s been assigned to make. His forbidden touch affects her profoundly and he sees things in her no man ever has before. But obeying Kane, her ex-lover and malicious lieutenant, who is appointed to keeping the prisoners under guard, comes at a high price. Is she willing to sacrifice everything to keep her secret and her lover safe?'

Source: Publisher's blurb.

Sydney : Momentum Books , 2014
2
y Yours To Command Shona Husk , Sydney : Momentum Books , 2014 8000832 2014 single work novel science fiction romance

'Corporal Sienna Jade wasn’t given a choice about joining the mission to Unity. Seen as a troublemaker after reporting an assault by a senior officer, the army wanted her gone. Sienna resents the army for assigning her to Earth Ship Siren, and suspects the fleet’s Unity mission will fail. But others would do anything to escape Earth …

'Alex Tariel knew his only chance to get a place on ES Siren was as a prisoner, so he stole water rations. As a former construction foreman, his skills make him a valuable prisoner on board, but still a prisoner unable to control his own life. Instead of keeping his head down, he gets involved in the fights set up for gambling privilege tokens, the only currency aboard ship among the prisoners.

'Getting patched up by Corporal Jade might be the best thing that’s happened to Alex on the trip so far, but becoming her ship husband puts him between her and the lieutenant who tried to kill her for kicks on Earth. While Sienna tries to keep control of her feelings for Alex, Alex would do anything to protect her, if only she’d let him.

'As ES Siren faces its first crisis, a little trust and love goes a long way.'

Source: Publisher's blurb.

Sydney : Momentum Books , 2014
3
y Yours To Desire Denise Rossetti , Sydney : Momentum Books , 2014 8000962 2014 single work novel science fiction romance

'It’s 2202 and on board ES Siren, the brilliant Doctor Lily Kwan has worked in secret to develop an antidote for the aphrodisiac rape drug, sexmeth.

'She’d be overjoyed if it wasn’t for an embarrassing problem: the antidote has no effect on her extraordinary reaction to Connor Madison, the Siren’s tough quartermaster. Scientifically, it should be impossible, but the man’s a raging fever in her blood. If a single dark glance sets Lily on fire, a kiss might kill her dead but what a way to go!

'A former gang rat from the slums of a dying world, Con came up the hard way, so when geeky Doctor Kwan tops his hit list of possible drug runners, nothing’s going to save her not her family’s money, nor her clever mind.

'Not even the smile in her eyes.'

Source: Publisher's blurb.

Sydney : Momentum Books , 2014
4
y Mine To Hold Shona Husk , Sydney : Momentum Books , 2014 8001068 2014 single work novel science fiction romance

'Captain Leo Grady is making his third trip to Solitaire. He’s spent five years in space and is ready for a change. Not wanting to go back to Earth, he’s chosen to pay off on Solitaire. All he needs is a woman willing to be his wife. Given that women are heavily outnumbered on the fleet of first settlers he knows he can’t sit around and wait. He has to act.

'Vance Knox has been working with vet, Silke Rask, for the last six months. He fancies her, but refuses to do anything about it because he still has a twenty year sentence to serve. He has nothing to offer any lover and he expects nothing. He made his choices a long time ago. But it burns to see her getting closer to Grady.

'Silke is torn between the sensible choice of Grady and the more dangerous attraction she has for Vance, but as secrets are revealed she realizes that she has to fight for what she wants. Not everyone on the ship is there because they earned their place, and old Earth money still has power.

'When disaster strikes and threatens the lives of everyone on board she realizes that that sometimes no choice has to be made. Why should love have limits?'

Source: Publisher's blurb.

Sydney : Momentum Books , 2014
5
y Mine To Keep Denise Rossetti , Sydney : Momentum Books , 2014 8001165 2014 single work novella science fiction fantasy

'All Sandy wanted was some R&R in Sydney before joining the Earth Ship Siren as head of Military Police. What she gets is a night of mystery and pleasure with a man so wickedly fascinating he can’t possibly be law-abiding.

'For professional con man Peter Stanton, Master Sergeant Alanna Sanderson, with her kick-arse body and cool blue eyes, is the most fun he’s ever had. Eight months later, on the Siren, he gets to meet her again, but now he’s Prisoner 141, and they’re out among the stars, half way to the penal colony on Solitaire.

'When a micrometeroid shower strikes the convoy, Sandy and Prisoner 141 are stranded on a stricken ship. Will he pull off the ultimate confidence trick and sacrifice Sandy for his freedom?

'If only she could command her heart as easily as she wields her stun gun, because when he betrays her, as he surely must, she’s going to have to kill him.'

Source: Publisher's blurb.

Sydney : Momentum Books , 2014
6
y Mine to Serve Mel Teshco , Sydney : Momentum Books , 2014 8001234 2014 single work novel science fiction romance

'When Lucinda Farrell is found guilty of a crime she didn’t commit, she’s resigned to her fate. It’s either stay on a dying Earth or travel through the galaxy to the new world of Solitaire to complete her three-year sentence. Many claim the space bucket, Earth Ship Siren, won’t make the long twelve-month journey and are almost proven right when a micro-meteor shower hits and cripples one of the three ships heading to Solitaire.

'As pilot of the ES Siren, Jarred Cooper has never been short of female admirers. But he’s got a secret he holds close to his chest literally. Letting go of his past has never been so difficult when he’s yet to find a woman who makes his breath catch and his heart beat fast. He knows love at first sight doesn’t exist. Then he glimpses the beautiful prisoner, Lucinda.

'But when overcrowding and rationing of food become serious issues, getting her to understand they can make things work, despite his past and their huge social divide, just might be the biggest hurdle of them all.'

Source: Publisher's blurb.

Sydney : Momentum Books , 2014
7
y Ours to Embrace Denise Rossetti , Sydney : Momentum Books , 2015 8804782 2015 single work novel science fiction romance

'She's sweet, serious and prim - and she's messing with his head.

'Shuttle pilot Cory Olsen figures he'll live fast and die young. After all, his is one of the most dangerous jobs on the Earth Ship Siren. Out among the stars, on the long journey to the penal colony on Solitaire, Cory parties hard, laughing and loving, no commitments, nothing serious.

'Which would be fine if he could ignore Bella - Prisoner 2844 - and move on to the next pretty face. He can't work out where he's going wrong. The woman's all lush temptation - skin like velvet, mouth like honeysuckle - but Bella's crankier than his temperamental shuttle craft and twice as mean.

'Since Bella's doing seven years for sedition, she can't afford entanglements of any kind, not with her old associates - and especially not with a handsome, reckless flyboy who makes her laugh at all the wrong moments. With tension on the Siren reaching fever pitch, a ruthless leader emerges from among the convicts. When violence starts to escalate, rebellion seems inevitable.

'If Bella's not careful, she could lose a lot more than her wary heart. She could cost Cory Olsen his life.

'Perfect for fans of Laurann Dohner and Evangeline Anderson. ' (Publication summary)

Sydney : Momentum Books , 2015
8
y Ours to Share Mel Teshco , Sydney : Pan Macmillan Australia , 2015 8871213 2015 single work novel science fiction

'A gifted horticulturist found guilty of stealing from the elite greenhouses, Silo is also an extraordinary musician, and therefore the perfect con to throw onboard the Earth Ship Siren. Though he's promised a fresh start on Solitaire, Silo's not about to believe his captors.

'But his disgust of the elite is about to be challenged by highbrow lovers Cloey Pederson and Jasmine Hewitt. They aren't the arrogant and superior snobs Silo has learned to hate, even though trusting them is a whole ballpark out of his league.

'One woman might whet Silo's carnal appetite; two is cause for all his wet dreams to come true. But are Cloey and Jasmine double the trouble or twice as nice?

'Perfect for fans of Laurann Dohner and Evangeline Anderson.' (Publication summary)

Sydney : Pan Macmillan Australia , 2015
9
y Ours to Save Shona Husk , Sydney : Pan Macmillan Australia , 2015 8871263 2015 single work novel science fiction

'Some secrets are worth killing to protect ...

'Micah Stone sees Solitaire as a fresh start. With twenty years' experience in the agriculture industry, he hopes the colony won't make the same mistakes that were made on Earth.

'To most people, Micah looks like a member of the well educated elite, but he's really a Gaia activist. Not only did he lie about his daughter's age to get her on board, but his partner is one of the most dangerous women on Siren.

'Felicity Valez was once an Army explosives expert, and she was also a member of the radical Gaia Movement. After being sentenced to life for sedition, she wound up on Siren. To protect her partner and daughter while they're on board, she needs to make sure that no one links the family together.

'But her liaisons with Micah have been noted. And when her daughter's life is threatened Felicity will do the one thing she promised Micah she'd never do again: rig an explosive that will kill.

'No one on Siren is safe.' (Publication summary)

Sydney : Pan Macmillan Australia , 2015

Publication Details of Only Known VersionEarliest 2 Known Versions of

Last amended 29 Oct 2014 13:42:02
Newspapers:
    Powered by Trove
    X