Jen Storer i(A101389 works by) (a.k.a. Ellen Marcus)
Also writes as: Prue Storer
Born: Established: 1961 ;
Gender: Female
AustLit is a subscription service. The content and services available here are limited because you have not been recognised as a subscriber. Find out how to gain full access to AustLit

Most Referenced Works

Notes

  • Storer has also written over 40 readers and non-fiction for children under her own name and different pseudonyms, most usually the name 'Ellen Marcus'.

Personal Awards

Awards for Works

The Fourteenth Summer of Angus Jack 2015 single work children's fiction children's fantasy

'Funny, exhilarating and a little bit scary; a bewitching blend of Norse mythology and urban fantasy.

'Angus Jack and his sister, Martha, have moved to Australia with their father to start a new life. They end up living in a bayside suburb, next door to a peculiar old lady called Reafen, who is a second-hand dealer. To Angus and Martha, Reafen seems harmless enough. But who is she really and where did she get all the weird and creepy stuff in her shop? Reafen kicks off a chain of events that draws Angus into her world, into ancient feuds, wild magick and bitter rivalries, into the astonishing dramas of the Old Realm.' (Publication summary)

2016 Children's Book Council Book of the Year Awards Notable Book
Freaked! 2014 single work children's fiction children's mystery

'Tan Callahan, Great Detective, is back in a series that has been described as 'interesting, exciting and excellent!' Tan has never been fond of the old machinery shed. It's dusty and airless, full of dark secrets and bad memories. There's a mountain of junk in there too, broken chairs, sideboards, couches, books and overcoats. But worse still is the creepy portrait of an unnamed little girl. She has cold, dark eyes and a gloomy face. And if the girl isn't scary enough the china doll she's holding looks downright malicious. Tan vows to avoid the shed and the portrait at all costs. But when Great Aunt Aggie comes to stay, Tan discovers there's a whole lot more to the portrait than she ever imagined. There's a whole lot more to Great Aunt Aggie, too.'

Source: Publisher's blurb.

2015 shortlisted Speech Pathology Australia Book of the Year Awards Eight to 10 Years
2015 shortlisted Davitt Award Best Children's Novel
Spooked! 2013 single work children's fiction children's detective mystery

'Tan and the Chosen Few have another mystery on their hands... The 'stonies' (stone animal statues) around Peppercorn Valley have been mysteriously disappearing. But who would steal them? What could the thief want with a stone emu or flamingo? This mystery is truly baffling! It's a good thing Tan has the mind of a Great Detective... A brilliant chapter series for fans of Alice-Miranda, Judy Moody and The Famous Five. Ages: 8-12' (Publisher's blurb)

2014 winner Davitt Award Best Children's Novel
Last amended 3 Oct 2012 17:26:20
Follow
Other mentions of "" in AustLit:
    X