6393122530606164636.jpeg
This image has been sourced from online.
y The Peppercorn Project single work   novel   romance  
Issue Details: First known date: 2016 2016
AustLit is a subscription service. The content and services available here are limited because you have not been recognised as a subscriber. Find out how to gain full access to AustLit

AbstractHistoryArchive Description

'One heartbroken woman. One bitter cop. One community to save them.

'After the tragic death of her husband, single mum Isabelle Cassidy is bereft and broke. When she hears about The Peppercorn Project – a scheme that offers affordable rent in the tiny but vibrant town of Stony Creek – Issie sees it as her family's best chance at a fresh start.

'Newly single police officer Matt Robertson moved to Stony Creek to lick his wounds after a bitter divorce. Wanting only peace and quiet, Matt is against the Project, seeing it as a threat to the peace he's found in the country town – until he meets Issie. Despite himself, Matt is drawn to the widow and feels inexplicably protective of her fragile family.

'Just when Issie begins to imagine a future with Matt, an accident proves how far she has to go before she can move beyond her grief. But the citizens of Stony Creek won't rest until they see these two broken souls find a new beginning, together.

'Can Issie move beyond the pain of her past and entrust Matt with her family, and her heart?

'A gorgeous rural romance for fans of Fiona McArthur, Rachael Johns and Fiona McCallum.' (Publication summary)

Publication Details of Only Known VersionEarliest 2 Known Versions of

Works about this Work

Romance Resuscitated Blanche Clark , 2016 single work review
— Appears in: The Courier-Mail , 25 June 2016; (p. 37)

— Review of The Peppercorn Project Nicki Edwards 2016 single work novel
'A love of nursing and country life inspires Nicki Edwards’ seemingly endless creativity Edwards describes herself as a “ridiculously high achiever”. ...'
Romance Resuscitated Blanche Clark , 2016 single work review
— Appears in: The Courier-Mail , 25 June 2016; (p. 37)

— Review of The Peppercorn Project Nicki Edwards 2016 single work novel
'A love of nursing and country life inspires Nicki Edwards’ seemingly endless creativity Edwards describes herself as a “ridiculously high achiever”. ...'
Last amended 18 Mar 2016 13:53:14
X