4223372231904834005.jpg
This image has been sourced from online.
y Operation White Christmas single work   novella   romance  
Is part of Escape to the Country Nicki Edwards 2015 series - author single work novel novella
Issue Details: First known date: 2015 2015
AustLit is a subscription service. The content and services available here are limited because you have not been recognised as a subscriber. Find out how to gain full access to AustLit

AbstractHistoryArchive Description

'No one expects to find love in the middle of a snowstorm.

Hollie Douglas has always dreamed of a white Christmas: carolers, pudding, chestnuts roasting on an open fire. But in her dreams, she shared that fire's hearth with a husband, and two months before her big day, her fiance broke her heart and left.

'Now, determined to go ahead with her honeymoon anyway, Hollie's plans are going awry. It's the day before Christmas Eve and she is stuck in the middle of a snowstorm in rural Canada. Thankfully, luck is on her side.

'When Jim Bell braved a snowstorm to search for one of his orphaned animals, he didn't expect he'd be rescuing a stranded Australian tourist too. A widower, Jim has been dreading another Christmas without his wife, and he wonders if offering the stranded Hollie shelter is something he can bear.

'Jim quickly realizes Hollie is carrying as much emotional baggage as him. But as he helps Hollie fulfil her dream of a white Christmas, the winter wonderland and spirit of Christmas may yet work their healing magic on both of them.

'A sweet Christmas romance in the tradition of Melissa McClone and Alissa Callen.' (Publication summary)

Publication Details of Only Known VersionEarliest 2 Known Versions of

    • Sydney, New South Wales,: Pan Macmillan Australia , 2015 .
      4223372231904834005.jpg
      This image has been sourced from online.
      Extent: 98p.
      Note/s:
      • Published: 17th December 2015
      ISBN: 9781760302153
Last amended 26 Aug 2016 08:17:58
Newspapers:
    Powered by Trove
    X