3104964826559522844.jpg
Source: Publisher Image
y The Once and Future Camelot single work   novel   historical fiction   fantasy   myth/legend  
Issue Details: First known date: 2016 2016
AustLit is a subscription service. The content and services available here are limited because you have not been recognised as a subscriber. Find out how to gain full access to AustLit

AbstractHistoryArchive Description

They would do anything to be reunited with those they love, even if it means travelling beyond the boundaries of the world as we know it.

Two women, living almost a thousand years apart, are experiencing the same catastrophic visions of the future. But these are not two ordinary women. They are descended from Morgana le Fay, and they have access to a magic that can stop this future from coming to pass - if they can trust it, and trust themselves.

Marie, troubadour at the court of Eleanor of Aquitaine, and Morgan, a twenty-first century botanist, are two very different women. When their lives collide in a garden in Glastonbury, they must overcome the secrets that surround them and work together to save not only the world, but each other.

Both of these women have known true love but lost it - and both must overcome their prejudice as well as their fear of the harmful power of magic in order to be healed.

An astounding historical fantasy turning the King Arthur legend on its head, in the tradition of Mary Stewart and T.H. White.

Source: Publisher's Blurb

Publication Details of Only Known VersionEarliest 2 Known Versions of

    • Sydney, New South Wales,: Momentum Books , 2016 .
      3104964826559522844.jpg
      Source: Publisher Image
      Extent: 276p.
      ISBN: 9781760302566
Last amended 26 Sep 2016 16:36:30
Newspapers:
    Powered by Trove
    X