AustLit logo
Leila St John Award
Subcategory of Awards Australian Awards
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.


The Leila St John Award is an annual award of the Victorian Branch of the CBCA. It is awarded for services to children’s literature in Victoria for the previous year.

Awards were not presented in 2004 and 2012.

Note: Not all recipients are indexed on AustLit.


2018 winner Kathy Kozlowski
2015 winner Virginia Lowe
2014 winner Jo Goodman
2011 winner Eileen Nelson
2010 winner Pamela Horsey
2009 winner Albert Ullin For outstanding contribution to Children's Literature in Victoria and for achievements with The Little Bookroom in particular.
2008 winner Pam Macintyre
2007 winner Anne Hanzl
2003 winner Kaye Keck
2002 winner Margaret Dunkle
2001 joint winner Ann Haddon
2001 joint winner Ann James
2000 winner Moira Robinson for distinguished services to children's literature in Victoria
1999 Beatrice Fincher