AustLit logo
Dorothy Crawford Award
Subcategory of AWGIE Awards
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.


The Dorothy Crawford Award is awarded for Outstanding Contribution to the Profession


2019 winner Mac Gudgeon
2016 winner John Romeril
2015 winner Alan Seymour For outstanding contribution to the profession (posthumous award).
2013 winner Neil Armfield for outstanding contribution to the profession
2012 Kim Williams
2011 Currency Press
2010 Karin Altmann
2008 Liz Jones
2007 winner Roger Le Mesurier
2004 winner Ian Jones
2004 winner Aubrey Mellor
2002 winner Carillo Gantner
2001 winner Kooemba Jdarra Indigenous Performing Arts Company
2000 winner Jack Davis
1998 winner John Morris
1996 winner Murray Oliver
1994 winner John Flaus
1993 winner Penny Chapman
1992 winner John Sumner
1991 winner Joan Long
1990 winner Oscar Whitbread
1989 winner Anthony Buckley
1988 winner Ray Lawler
1987 winner Hector Crawford
1986 winner Betty Burstall