AustLit logo
National Indigenous Arts Awards
Subcategory of Australia Council Grants, Awards and Fellowships
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.


'The National Indigenous Arts Awards recognise and celebrate the outstanding work and achievements of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander artists.'  (


Winners (also see subcategories)v688

2019 winner Telstra Multimedia Award Gutingarra Yunupingu
2019 winner Memorial 3D Award Wandjuk Marika
2013 winner Richard Frankland Two-year fellowship : $90,000 for The War of our World The story of Indigenous Australian's from Invasion to Today