AustLit logo
Bayside Literary Festival Writing Competition
or Bayside Writing Competition
Subcategory of Awards Australian Awards
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.


'The Bayside Writing Competition is run by Bayside Libraries and is an opportunity for people of all ages to explore words, practise their writing skills and share their creative talent with the local community. It is run as part of the Bayside Literary Festival in May.' 


2015 winner Bayside Resident Winner Laurel Jackson for Grace
2013 winner Smoke and Water Elizabeth De Fegely , 2014 single work prose
— Appears in: Award Winning Australian Writing 2014 2014; (p. 24-28)
2012 winner Short Story Open Category The Stars Go Out Chloe Brien , 2013 single work short story
— Appears in: Award Winning Australian Writing 2013 2013; (p. 219-222)