AustLit logo
Country Energy Tamworth Bush Poetry Competition
or Golden Damper Awards
Subcategory of Awards Australian Awards
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.


This award is presented at the Tamworth Country Music Festival.


2020 joint winner (Established) Patrick O'Brien
2020 joint winner (Established) Jacqui Warnock
2020 winner (Original) David Stanley
2019 winner (Original) Jacqui Warnock
2018 winner (Original) Keith Lethbridge for 'The Legend of Mother McQ'.
2018 winner (Established) Keith Lethbridge
2017 winner (Established) Claire Reynolds
2017 winner (Original) Claire Reynolds
2016 winner (Established) Jason Roweth
2016 winner (Original) Tom McIlveen
2015 winner (Established) Lyn Tarring
2015 winner (Original) Lyn Tarring for 'Swimsuit Blues'.
2014 winner (Original) Brian Langley
2014 winner (Established (Traditional or Modern)) Lyn Tarring
2013 winner (Original) John Peel
2013 winner (Established) Robyn Sykes
2012 winner (Traditional or Established) Gabby Colquhoun
2012 winner (Original) Peter Mace
2011 winner Graeme Johnson
2006-2007 winner Merv Webster for The Oriental Cure
2005-2006 joint winner Vivienne Ledlie for My Boomerang Hotel
2005-2006 joint winner Merv Webster for Something for Our Stevie