AustLit logo
Jacqueline Cooke Short Story Award
Subcategory of Awards Australian Awards
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.


Sponsored by FAW Tasmania this award is for a short story to a maximum of 2500 words. No prizes were awarded in 2017.


2014 winner Faie Dana Watson for The Wedgetail
2010 winner She's Late John B. Biggs , 2011 single work short story
— Appears in: Award Winning Australian Writing 2011 2011;