AustLit logo
Imago Short Story Competition
Subcategory of Awards Australian Awards
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.


Sponsored by IMAGO Literary Magazine, Queensland University of Technology. 

Latest Winners / Recipients

Year: 1992

winner The Lady of Enoggera Creek Ness Shannon , 1992 single work short story
— Appears in: Imago : New Writing , November vol. 4 no. 3 1992; (p. 4-6)

Year: 1991

winner Up in Salvador James McQueen , 1992 single work short story
— Appears in: Imago , April vol. 4 no. 1 1992; (p. 6-11)

Year: 1990

Works About this Award

Foreword Elizabeth Swanson , 1991 single work criticism
— Appears in: The Weekend Australian , 13-14 April 1991; (p. 6)
Malouf to Speak at Literary Lunch Robert Hefner , 1990 single work column
— Appears in: The Canberra Times , 11 February 1990; (p. 18)