AustLit logo
Professional Achievement
Subcategory of Ditmar Awards
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.


First offered in 2002.


2009 winner Angela Challis For Black: Australian Dark Culture Magazine and Brimstone Press.
2007 winner Bill Congreve For Mirrordanse Press and two issues of The Year's Best Australian Science Fiction and Fantasy.
2006 winner Clarion South For Robert Dobson, Robert Hoge, Kate Eltham & Heather Gammage.
2005 winner Clarion South 'for negotiating with the US Clarion people, then promoting and establishing Clarion South which gives emerging writer the chance to work with the best in the business'.
2003 winner Jonathan Strahan