AustLit logo
Best New Talent
Subcategory of Ditmar Awards
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.


First offered in 2001.


2021 winner Nikky Lee
2020 winner Freya Marske
2019 winner Sam Hawke
2018 winner Stephanie Lai
2017 winner Marlee Jane Ward
2016 winner Rivqa Rafael
2015 winner Helen Stubbs
2014 winner Zena Shapter
2012 Joanne Anderton
2011 winner Thoraiya Dyer
2010 winner Peter M. Ball
2009 Felicity Dowker
2006 winner Rjurik Davidson
2005 winner Paul Haines
2004 winner Kirsten Bishop
2003 winner Lee Battersby
2002 winner Cat Sparks
2001 inaugural winner Deborah Biancotti