AustLit logo
FAW (SA) Ian Mudie Memorial Award
Subcategory of Awards Australian Awards
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.


This award is named in honour of Ian Mudie, a founding member of the Jindyworobaks' It is presented by FAW South Australia.

Latest Winners / Recipients

Year: 1989

winner Jeremy Gadd

Year: 1988

Year: 1981

winner Balloons i "Anti-gravity,", Jan Owen , 1983 single work poetry
— Appears in: After the Rage : South Australian Women's Art and Writing 1983; (p. 81) Patterns , May - June vol. 4 no. 3 1985; (p. 2) Boy with a Telescope 1986; (p. 1)