AustLit logo
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.

Latest Winners / Recipients

Year: 2019

recipient Sulari Gentill

Career development grant valued at $25,000

recipient Robert Gott

Career development grant valued at $25,000

recipient Jock Serong

Career development grant valued at $25,000

recipient Emma Viskic

 $25,000 career development grant 

Year: 2012

A. J. Betts $40,000 for young adult literature.
Steven Amsterdam $40,000 for fiction.
Jim Davidson $40,000 for non-fiction.
Libby Hart $10,000 for poetry.
Belinda Jeffrey $40,000 for young adult literature.
Judy Johnson $40,000 for poetry.
Philip Jones $40,000 for literary non-fiction.
Julia Leigh $40,000 for fiction.
David Musgrave $40,000 for fiction.
Paddy O'Reilly $40,000 for fiction.
Justin Randall $40,000 for fiction (graphic novel).
Jen Storer $40,000 for children's literature.
Petra White $40,000 for poetry.
Peter Boyce $40,000 for non-fiction.

Year: 2011

Brook Emery $25,000 for poetry writing.
Gregory Day $40,000 for fiction writing.
Dominic Smith $40,000 for fiction writing.
Chris Womersley $40,000 for fiction writing.
Craig Cormick $25,000 for literary non-fiction writing.
Adrienne Eberhard $40,000 for poetry writing.
Robert Engwerda $40,000 for fiction writing.
Helen Ennis $25,000 for literary non-fiction writing.
Ashley Hay $40,000 for fiction writing.
Mireille Juchau $40,000 for fiction writing.
Steven Lang $40,000 for fiction writing.
Maxine Mellor $25,000 for writing for performance.
Jennifer Mills $40,000 for fiction writing.
Martine Murray $40,000 for young adult literature writing.
Deborah Robertson $40,000 for fiction writing.
Jeff Sparrow $25,000 for literary non-fiction writing.
Sandra Thibodeaux $40,000 for writing for performance, poetry.

Year: 2010

James West $40,000 for young adult literature writing.
Kalinda Ashton $40,000 for fiction writing.
Amy Barker $$40,000 for fiction writing.
Bonny Cassidy $15,000 for writing for performance (libretto).
Tom Cho $40,000 for fiction writing.
Rebecca Clarke $15,000 for writing for performance.
Aidan Coleman $15,000 for poetry writing.
Robert Forster $$40,000 for literary non-fiction writing.
Duncan Graham $40,000 for writing for performance.
Karen Hitchcock $40,000 for fiction writing.
Simmone Howell $25,000 for young adult literature writing.
Bronwyn Lea $40,000 for poetry writing.
Helen MacDonald $40,000 for literary non-fiction writing.
Susan Midalia $40,000 for fiction writing.
Scott Millwood $40,000 for literary non-fiction (new media) writing.
Michelle Moo $40,000 for fiction writing.
Robyn Mundy $25,000 for fiction writing.
Ann-Marie Priest $25,000 for literary non-fiction writing.
Justin Randall $25,000 for fiction (graphic novel) writing.
recipient Sandra Hill $25,000 for poetry writing

Year: 2009

Arabella Edge Fiction, $40,000
Steven Conte Fiction, $25,000
Christopher Cyrill Fiction, $40,000
Tricia Dearborn Poetry, $40,000
Julie Gittus Young adult literature, $15,000
Jacinta Halloran Fiction, $40,000
Sarah Hay Fiction, $25,000
Carol Jenkins Poetry, $40,000
Evelyn Juers Literary non-fiction, $40,000
Vivienne Kelly Fiction, $40,000
Jennifer Kornberger Poetry, $15,000
Stefan Laszczuk Fiction, $40,000
Dennis McIntosh Literary non-fiction, $25,000
Craig Munro Literary non-fiction, $25,000
Sekai Shand Fiction, $40,000
Homer Manfred Rieth Poetry, $40,000
Brendan Ryan Poetry, $40,000
Tim Sinclair Young adult literature, $40,000
Christina Thompson Literary non-fiction, $40,000
Maria Tumarkin Literary non-fiction, $25,000
Rick Viede Writing for performance, $40,000