AustLit logo
y separately published work icon A Fistful of Data single work   novel   science fiction  
Alternative title: Shadowrun: A Fistful of Data
Issue Details: First known date: 2006... 2006 A Fistful of Data
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.

AbstractHistoryArchive Description

The abandoned factory known as the Crypt is the home to society's cast-offs-as well as a coven for some of the most successful shadowrunners in town. But it is also the home to a long-buried secret that has caught the eye of a corporate mover who's willing to wage war against the Crypt to uncover it.


  • The sixth and final installment in a revived series of Shadowrun novels.

Publication Details of Only Known VersionEarliest 2 Known Versions of

    • New York (City), New York (State),
      United States of America (USA),
      Roc Books ,
      2006 .
      Extent: 288p.
      ISBN: 978-0451461162
      Series: y separately published work icon Shadowrun Roc Books (publisher), New York (City) : Roc Books , 1991-2005 Z1797989 1991 series - publisher novel science fiction

      Shadowrun was conceived and developed by the FASA Corporation (USA) as a role-playing game set in a near-future fictional universe in which cybernetics, magic, and fantasy creatures co-exist. It combines genres of cyberpunk, urban fantasy, and crime, with occasional elements of conspiracy fiction, horror, and detective fiction. Among the merchandise spawned by the game have been a card game, two miniature-based wargames, multiple video games, music, and a series of novels.

      FASA released forty Shadowrun novels in collaboration with Roc Publishing between 1991 and its corporate demise in 2001. In 2005, WizKids began publishing new Shadowrun novels, again through the Roc imprint of the New American Library. Six novels were released in the new series, including one by Australian author Stephen Dedman.

      In 2010, a book of short stories set in the Shadowrun universe was published, called Spells and Chrome. A new novel, Dark Resonance, was announced at the end of the book. Its release date is expected to be in 2011.

      Several additional novels were published in foreign languages only. More than thirty novels have been written in German, by German and Austrian authors published by Heyne (since 1991) and FanPro (since 1997).

Last amended 12 Aug 2011 13:50:46
    Powered by Trove