AustLit logo


form y separately published work icon BlackJack : Ghosts single work   film/TV   crime  
Issue Details: First known date: 2007... 2007 BlackJack : Ghosts
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.

AbstractHistoryArchive Description

'Twenty years ago a young mother was killed during an apparent kidnapping and subsequent police chase. It comes to Detective Jack Kempson's attention that dodgy police work at the time may have resulted in the wrong man doing time. Kempson runs the gauntlet of officialdom to convince the department there's value in 'unsolving' a murder, only to become a pawn in a sting operation involving drugs, stolen money and crooked cops.'

Source: Screen Australia. (Sighted: 19/4/2013)


  • Telemovie.

Publication Details of Only Known VersionEarliest 2 Known Versions of

    • c
      Jigsaw Entertainment ; Network Ten ,
      2007 .
      Extent: 90min.p.
      Series: form y separately published work icon BlackJack Shaun Micallef , Gary McCaffrie , Australia : Jigsaw Entertainment Network Ten , 2003-2007 Z1934233 2003-2007 series - publisher film/TV crime

      A series of seven telemovies starring Colin Friels as detective Jack Kempson.

      As Screen Australia describes the series, 'Jack, an idealistic cop, is sent down to the archives to rot after turning whistle blower. Instead, he sets out to crack a series of old unsolved cases.' (Sighted: 19/4/2013)

      The series is sometimes divided by production order into the pilot (Murder Archive), the Trilogy (Sweet Science, In The Money, and Ace Point Game), and the Second Trilogy (Dead Memory, At The Gates, and Ghosts).

      Number in series: 7
Last amended 12 Dec 2014 15:22:39