AustLit logo
Issue Details: First known date: 2003... 2003 : Introduction: Burning Spear: The Works of Jack Dann
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.

All Publication Details

  • Appears in:
    y separately published work icon Visitations Jack Dann , Waterville : Five Star , 2003 Z1911092 2003 selected work short story science fiction Visitations comprises a selection of stories spanning 1972 (with 'I'm with you in Rockland') to 2001 ('Ting-a-Ling'). ' Although not arranged in chronological order, the stories do provide an insight into the growth of Dann's career as an author as well as the progress made by the genre as a whole over this thirty year period.

    The works first published prior to Dann moving to Australia are: 'Visitors' (1987), 'Reunion' (1983), 'The Glass Casket' (1993), 'Night Visions' (1979), 'Timetipping' (1975), 'A Cold Day in the Mesozoic' (1983), 'Vapors' (1993), 'Between the Windows of the Sea' (1985) 'The Dybbuk Dolls' (1975), 'Counting Coup' (1994), 'I'm With You in Rockland' (1972) and 'Amnesia' (1981).
    Waterville : Five Star , 2003
    pg. 9-11
  • Visitations Jack Dann , 2003 selected work short story