y Biblioteca di Urania series - publisher   novel   short story   science fiction  
Alternative title: Library of Urania
Issue Details: First known date: 1978... 1978 Biblioteca di Urania
AustLit is a subscription service. The content and services available here are limited because you have not been recognised as a subscriber. Find out how to gain full access to AustLit

AbstractHistoryArchive Description

The Library of Urania is a series of 12 books of fiction published between March 1978 and June 1983 by Arnoldo Mondadori Editore. Each of the volumes comprises either a novel or a selection of short-stories by the same author. One is also a collection of similarly-themed stories by several authors selected by Isaac Asimov. Each of the volumes was published as a supplement to issues of Urania magazine or Urania Classics.


y Le Vie Della Frontiera : Ciclo Galattico di A. Bertram Chandler A. Bertram Chandler , 1979 Z1837960 1979 selected work short story novella The first three stories in this tetralogy (The Road to the Rim, The Inheritors and The Rim Gods) follow the early career of Captain John Grimes, beginning with his first embarkation on an interstellar ship with the Federation Survey Service. The final story (Rendezvous on a Lost World) moves into more remote regions: - the outer edge of the spiral, where the dark, is interrupted only occasionally by some lone star and spaceships travel at times for months without seeing a single planet.


Publication Details of Only Known VersionEarliest 2 Known Versions of

First known date: 1978
Last amended 24 Feb 2012 09:32:49
    Powered by Trove