AustLit logo
The Promise single work   short story  
Issue Details: First known date: 2010... 2010 The Promise
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.

Publication Details of Only Known VersionEarliest 2 Known Versions of

First known date: 2010
  • Appears in:
    y separately published work icon Award Winning Australian Writing 2011 Adolfo Aranjuez (editor), Melbourne : Melbourne Books , 2011 Z1815848 2011 anthology poetry short story (taught in 2 units) 'The fourth edition of AWAW sees the Award Winning series expanding, being the first to include poetry. It showcases over forty competitions, including The Adelaide Review / University of Adelaide Creative Writing Program Short Fiction Competition, the Overland Judith Wright Poetry Prize, the Banjo Paterson Writing Awards, the Australian Book Review Elizabeth Jolley Short Story Prize, the Rolf Boldrewood Literary Awards and the Blake Poetry Prize.' (From the publisher's website.) Melbourne : Melbourne Books , 2011 pg. 20-36


2010 joint winner Uni Pub ANU Short Story Competition Joint winner with 'The Poetry of Pablo Neruda' by American Australian National University student Tonya Haff. Haff's short story, based on her experiences camping in a desert in the United States of America, is not indexed in AustLit.
Last amended 20 Mar 2012 07:44:00