AustLit logo
form y separately published work icon All the Rivers Run II series - publisher   film/TV  
Alternative title: The Rivers Run : A Journey of Faith and Hope [USA]
Adaptation of Time, Flow Softly : A Novel of the River Murray Nancy Cato , 1959 single work novel and But Still the Stream : A Novel of the Murray River Nancy Cato , 1962 single work novel
Issue Details: First known date: 1990... 1990 All the Rivers Run II
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.

AbstractHistoryArchive Description

A sequel to the 1983 mini-series All the Rivers Run, this series takes place in 1903. Brenton Edwards continues to pilot the riverboat Philadelphia around Echuca, one of the biggest inland ports in Australia at that time. After Edwards makes the acquaintance of Cyrus James, an expatriate American, the pair become partners in the riverboat business. Things don't go well for them, however. First the shipping and tourism industries in Echuca go into a downturn, and then Edwards is sent to jail for a crime he didn't commit. James rallies to keep their business afloat and Edwards's family together, as they all search for a way to prove Edwards is innocent.


  • Mini-series.

Publication Details of Only Known VersionEarliest 2 Known Versions of

First known date: 1990
Last amended 12 Dec 2014 12:56:29
  • ca. 1901-1909
  • Echuca area, Goulburn - Campaspe area, Northern Victoria, Victoria,
    Powered by Trove