AustLit logo
Gurrumul Wins Again single work   column  
Issue Details: First known date: 2009... 2009 Gurrumul Wins Again
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.


  • Of the 708 entries submitted for the 2009 Archibald Prize, of the 39 finalists, six depicted Aboriginal people - Brandon Walters, Geoffrey Gurrumul Yunupingu, Marcia Langton, Michael Nelson Jagamara, Richard Bell and Nancy Kunoth Petyarr.

Publication Details of Only Known VersionEarliest 2 Known Versions of

  • Appears in:
    y separately published work icon Koori Mail no. 446 11 March 2009 Z1569720 2009 newspaper issue 2009 pg. 11
    Note: Portraits of paintings of Brandon Walters by Vincent Fantuzzo and Marcia Langton by Sam Leach.
Last amended 23 Apr 2009 09:13:03
11 Gurrumul Wins Againsmall AustLit logo Koori Mail