AustLit logo
Death at the Blue Elephant single work   short story   fantasy  
Issue Details: First known date: 1997... 1997 Death at the Blue Elephant
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.

Latest Issues

Publication Details of Only Known VersionEarliest 2 Known Versions of

  • Appears in:
    y separately published work icon Enter... : HQ/Flamingo Short Story Collection : 25 New Short Stories from the HQ/Flamingo Competition Pymble : HarperCollins , 1997 Z33177 1997 anthology short story Pymble : HarperCollins , 1997 pg. 41-56
  • Appears in:
    y separately published work icon The Year's Best : Australian Science Fiction and Fantasy : Volume 2 Jonathan Strahan (editor), Jeremy G. Byrne (editor), Pymble : HarperCollins , 1998 Z461004 1998 anthology short story science fiction fantasy horror Pymble : HarperCollins , 1998 pg. 384-398
  • Appears in:
    y separately published work icon Death at the Blue Elephant Janeen Webb , Greenwood : Ticonderoga Publications , 2014 8700466 2014 selected work short story fantasy

    'Death at the Blue Elephant is the first story collection by the respected and multiple award winning Australian writer and editor Janeen Webb. She is a recipient of the World Fantasy Award, the Peter MacNamara SF Achievement Award, the Australian Aurealis Award, and is a three-time winner of the Ditmar Award. In her introduction to this book, Pamela Sargent describes these stories as evoking a "combination of suspenseful anticipation, nervous apprehension, and total absorption in something far removed from my own experience". Death at the Blue Elephant collects 18 incredible globe-spanning visions by the self-confessed 'inveterate traveller'. Five stories are original to this collection.' (Publication summary)

    Greenwood : Ticonderoga Publications , 2014
Last amended 27 Jun 2011 09:59:42