AustLit logo
Welcome to Our Worlds single work   criticism  
Issue Details: First known date: 2007... 2007 Welcome to Our Worlds
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.

AbstractHistoryArchive Description

Australian writers are discovering a new creative terrain when they pool resources to create shared worlds. A group of writers (ROR) consisting of Tansy Rayner Roberts, Trent Jamieson, Maxine McArthur, Margo Lanagan, Dirk Flinthart (qq.v.), Rowena Cory Daniels, and Marienna de Pierres met in 2001 with the aim of giving support to each other through critiquing manuscripts. In 2004, they started the 'shared world' series of novels called The Lost Shimmaron, with each book written by a different member. The series consists of:
No.1: Seacastle (Tansy Rayner Roberts, 2007).
No.2: The Songing Stones (Margo Lanagan, 2007)
No.3: The Evil Overlord (Rowena Cory Daniels, January 2008)
No.4: The City and the Stony Stars (Trent Jamieson, May 2008)
No.5: The Lute's Tale (Maxine McArthur, September 2008)
No.6: Citrine (Marianne de Pierres, January 2009)
No.7: Into the Abyss (Richard Harland, May 2009)

Publication Details of Only Known VersionEarliest 2 Known Versions of

  • Appears in:
    y separately published work icon The Courier-Mail 11 - 12 August 2007 Z1421024 2007 newspaper issue 2007 pg. 18-19 Section: ETC
Last amended 23 Aug 2007 09:17:44
18-19 ETC Welcome to Our Worldssmall AustLit logo The Courier-Mail
    Powered by Trove