AustLit logo
form y separately published work icon The Hungry Ones series - publisher   film/TV   historical fiction  
Issue Details: First known date: 1963... 1963 The Hungry Ones
The material on this page is available to AustLit subscribers. If you are a subscriber or are from a subscribing organisation, please log in to gain full access. To explore options for subscribing to this unique teaching, research, and publishing resource for Australian culture and storytelling, please contact us or find out more.

Film Details - ABC Television , 1963


Colin Dean

Production Companies:

Australian Broadcasting Commission

Production Designers:

Quentin Hole


Leonard Teale (Will Bryant), Fay Kelton (Mary Bryant), Edward Hepple (Eddie), Nigel Lovell, John Ewart, Brigid Lenihan, James Elliott, Neil Fitzpatrick, John Grey, Ronald Morse, Stan Polonsky

Release Dates:

First broadcast by ABC Television on 7 July 1963